Move passed it.

I don’t like the memories
because my tears come so easily for me
that I forget to turn them off
Then before I know it
All of it is coming out of me
and it’s quite hard to get free
Remembering is easy
Forgetting is hard
But forgiving is something you decide from your heart
All the bad has been done
All the promises have been broken
The past can only creep up in your mind if you let it
The feelings can only overwhelm you if you regret it
So be at peace with your past
Be at peace with yourself
Never letting a old decision interfere with your mental health
The time is now and this is your future
You cannot change what has already been done
But by moving on
You’ve already won.

over-6219

Leave a Reply

