In Due Time.

I use to text you under covers
Everyone knew you were my lover
I even loved your mother
But now we don’t know each other
Lovers to strangers
All in one time frame
No pretty way to say this
I knew you were lame
I should’ve left you
Soon as you came
I knew I could do better
But I settled for you
Biggest mistake ever

& Life can be so unfair
Especially when no one seems to care
Can’t let these shots of jack
Break me down
I still wear the crown
And I’ll yell it loud
You were just another boy
Played me in the crowd
But the best come back
Is after a set back
And the best set back
Leads up to this get back

Leave a Reply

