Laying in Love.

I just want to stay in bed with you all day. Just lay there, and smell your intoxicating scent. Just lay there, wrapped up in your arms, entangled in your love. I don’t believe anybody feels the way I do about you now. I just want to lay in bed with you all day. Hair messy, comfy clothes, bare skin, I want it all. We don’t even have to say a word to each other. I just want to feel your chest, feel your heartbeat against mine. Your heartbeat even tells me I am alive. You make me feel alive all over again, every time I am with you. However, the silence between us is still so magical. No words need to be said between the sheets, I just want to feel your warm body beside mine.

I want to feel your strong arms hold me close, to never to let me go. Your my haven, my safe place to go to to get out of the rain. I think I have that selfish love. That I never want anyone else to have you love. That ever so sweet but hard love. Though our sheets white as a dove, my love for you burn bright red. With you, I shed my insecurities and doubts. With you, I have no worries about tomorrow or whats going to happen twenty years from now. For right now, i just want to lay in the bed with you. Hair messy, comfy clothes, bare skin, I want it all. 

             Image

Leave a Reply

