What I Want.

They say the less you reveal the more people wonder. That is why I keep my heart close to me, hide it with everything I can. I want to be a mystery to the man I meet. The man who is the one for me. I want him to have to figure me out like a book. Show him that nothing comes easy. I want him to work for my attention and love. After all, I deserve it. Everything that I have been through has made me who I am today. All of my scars prove everyday that I am a stronger person than I was yesterday.

I want my man to love me for who I am and not try to change me to fit his standards. Living in a web of lies is one of the worst things one can do. I did it before and I promise myself I will never go back to that again. But I must be honest with you. I want you to be mine. It is something about you that just takes my breath away. Something that is hard to explain or put in words. But I feel like you know my worth and you respect it enough to treat me kindly with care. I just want someone who is going to treasure my body, mind, and soul.

My body because I want him to respect every curve on my body and love every freckle he can find. My mind because I never want him to take advantage of my intellect. My soul because I want him to be my match, my soulmate who I meant to be with until we both grow old.

That’s what I want.

Leave a Reply

