The Break Up. The Wake Up.

So here I am. Waiting for you again. I am so tired of this. I am always the one who says I’m sorry or who takes the fault for things I know I had nothing to do with. I am tired of being tired of you. I have done this over and over again, I don’t know how it was before because you obliterated my mind so much. So I am here to say that I am through.

I am done with you and all your bullsh*t that has been weighing me down all these years. I trusted you, took pride in you. But now you are nothing to me. I love you but I have to let you go. The Spring is coming up, I love this season. It’s not too hot but it’s not too cold. So I decided to do some Spring cleaning. Cleaning out all the worthlessness in my life and getting rid of all the non sense that just complicates my life. I have deleted some numbers, cut some people off, and taken negative things out of my life, including you. It’s crazy how much you had me, always on my toes , ready to jump whenever you would say. But not anymore. I don’t plan on being your personal assistant no longer. I want to venture into my own goals and personal endeavors. Thank you for showing me how much you didn’t care and what a real man was never suppose to act like. You showed me exactly what I do not want in a guy. You did nothing but bring me down. Why should I stay with you?

I have finally found myself. I have been searching for happiness in all the wrong places. Especially in you. This is why it took me so long to break up with you because I didn’t know who I was on the inside. I was a replica of you in so many ways that I lost who I was. But now a weight has been lifted off my shoulders. God told me to open my pretty little eyes and see all the beauty that was around me. I have so much life to live and so many things to do. I do not need to be weighted down because of you. So again, I thank you. You helped me find myself. I’ll pray for you and all that you do. Cause’ your going to need it.

Sincerely yours,

-E

Leave a Reply

