Wait for You

You thought I would stick around forever, but I won’t. You think I’ll wait millions of days for you but I can’t. Your mistaken to think I can do no better than you. That your the only one out there, cause your not. I know better than to give into your arrogance. I won’t be here when it’s all crumbling down in your face because you didn’t want me when I was right in front of you. You forgot I existed and didn’t think to let me in your heart. You took me for granted from the start. I should’ve known then, but I see now. Your just a hurt soul in the crowd screaming out loud. But I won’t be there to save you. Not anymore, never again.

Leave a Reply

