Superman

Your like my most beautiful prayer in my darkest hour. You get all the devils within to release me of my own harmful ways. You see the beauty in a soul who has been tattered and torn. You can understand me with clarity and kindness. You look past all my insecurities and faults. I can be so easily shaken up sometimes but you keep me anchored down inside you arms where not even the little woes of life could harm me. I am amazed when I look in to your blue eyes. They are like a protecting shield over my face, combating all the bad things that could leak into my open mind. Open hearts joined together like braided string. I see you for who you really are, my superman.

Leave a Reply

