Let Me Go

Do you have the boarding pass?
It’s getting late and the sun is going down. My heart can’t take this much longer, how long will this last? I want to be free, I’m tired of wearing this frown. This get a way is over due. The heartbreak, the lies, the writings on the wall.. Sometimes I get lost, pulled under, but I must stay true. I want to live again but I’m scared to fall. The cool air, the smiles and laughter, they seek to mend. But nothing helps, I just need to fly. I rise, I crumble; make me new and I’ll bend. Just let me go, so I can find and identify. Don’t worry about me though, I’ll be new again, you just watch. Oh, and don’t count on me to be there for you. I’m not another notch.

Leave a Reply

